Connect with us


Snoop Dogg Drops First Compilation Album “Algorithim” Under Def Jam



Snoop Dogg

Hip Hop legend, Snoop Dogg has resurfaced yet again with a new project! For Snoop Dogg Presents: Algorithm, the West Coast legend enlisted the help of various Def Jam Recordings members. On this new effort, the rapper, who also works at Def Jam Records as an Executive Creative and Strategic Consultant, offers 25 tracks. Snoop himself chose for the album big names including Redman, Method Man, Usher, Fabolous, Dave East, Ice Cube, E-40, Too Short, Jadakiss, Benny The Butcher. Snoop’s second album of 2021 follows “From tha Streets 2 tha Suites”, which he released in April.

“So many styles of music, it breaks the algorithm. Right now, the algorithm is telling us you have to rap this way, you have to sound this way, but they’re not telling you how it’s supposed to feel. My algorithm is going to give you a feeling, not a sound,” Snoop says. While he’s been busy in promoting the album release, he dropped the official video for Go To War which features California’s own, Blxst.

Snoop Dogg had previously released the Algorithm singles “Big Subwoofer” with Mount Westmore (Snoop, Ice Cube, E-40, and Too Short), “Murder Music” with Busta Rhymes, Jadakiss, and Benny The Butcher, and “Like My Weed” with Jane Handcock.

The compilation has Snoop on 13 tracks with features from Benny, Jadakiss, Ice Cube, Mary J. Blige, Method Man, Redman, and more. Listen now to Uncle Snoop’s new album.

By John Galietta

Twitter: @jgalietta17

Instagram: @jgalietta17

Continue Reading